Our Committees

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

TMA governing body. Elected to three-year terms by the regular membership.

TMA EDUCATION FOUNDATION

The TMA Education Foundation is dedicated to improving, sustaining, and promoting manufacturing technology education and encouraging the pursuit of careers in the industry. For more information please contact Greta Salamando at gsalamando@TMAef.org or 847-993-2140.

FINANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE

Prepares and oversees the administration of the TMA budget. For more information on the Finance & Audit Committee please contact Orlando Pastore at opastore@TMAIllinois.org or 847-825-1120 ext:1348.

GOLF COMMITTEE

Plans annual golf outings for TMA members. For more information on the Golf Committee please contact Meghan Netzband at mnetzband@TMAIllinois.org or 847-825-1120 ext:1351.

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Monitors legislative activity, evaluates its effect and recommends appropriate action. The GRC also meets with legislators and works to make TMA members’ voices heard in Springfield. For more information on the Government Relations Committee please contact Dennis LaComb at dlacomb@TMAIllinois.org or call at 847-825-1120.

MANUFACTURING EDUCATION & CAREERS COMMITTEE (MECC)

The mission of this committee is to assist the Association with the development, administration, and evaluation of training and education classes that meet the needs of member manufacturing companies. In addition, the committee shall work to promote the manufacturing sector as a viable career option and work with the Association staff to recruit students and market the benefits of manufacturing education. For more information on the MECC please contact Patrick Osborne at posborne@TMAIllinois.org or call at 847-825-1120 ext: 1346.

MARKETING COMMITTEE

The Marketing Committee has a three part mission to guide the Association in its marketing efforts. The first to grow membership through marketing. The second to assist the members of the Association with their specific marketing efforts and lastly to support the Association in reaching out to the general marketplace, as well as promoting its members’ services and capabilities as a collective whole. For more information on the Marketing Committee please contact Kent Gladish at kgladish@TMAIllinois.org or call at 847-825-1120 ext: 1339.

SUPPLIER NETWORK COMMITTEE

TMA’s Supplier Network represents a group of Affiliate and Associate members committed to assisting Illinois manufacturing. Members of the Network provide virtually every service needed to operate a manufacturing organization, as well as providing funding to assist in value added events to educate and inform members. When in need of a supplier, please consider your Association as a source for locating a member who understands the manufacturing environment. For more information on the Supplier Network please contact Kent Gladish at kgladish@TMAIllinois.org or call at 847-825-1120 ext: 1339.

WOMEN IN TMA COMMITTEE

Plans and implements programs for women TMA members; promotes the interests of women in member companies and in the industry as a whole. For more information on the Women in TMA Committee please contact Amanda Cortese at acortese@tmaillinois.org or call at 847-825-1120 ext: 1403.

YOUNG LEADERS

The Young Leaders Committee is an innovative group of self-motivated visionaries who are committed to mobilizing the rebirth of the manufacturing legacy. By providing educational and social events, the Young Leaders group continuously creates an expanding network of professionals. For more information on the Young Leaders Committee please contact Daniela Culotta at dculotta@tmaillinois.orgor 847-825-1120 ext:1327.